Between Folk Dances and the Academy


12 of January, 2024 (Friday) - 04:00 p.m.

Guillermo Uribe Holguín composed three trios, two for violin, cello and piano and a third for violin, viola and cello. This concert will feature the Piano Trio Op.115, the String Trio Op. 95 and other pieces by Colombian composers including the Piano Quartet, a very uncommon format in 20th century Colombian academic music, by Hans Federico Neuman del Castillo.


  Guillermo Uribe Holguín (1880-1971)
Piano Trío, Op. 115 No.1

  Manuel María Párraga (ca. 1826-1895)
Bambuco, op. 14
Aires nacionales neogranadinos para piano solo

  Guillermo Uribe Holguín (1880-1971)
String Trio, Op. 95

  Gentil Montaña (1942-2011)
Suite Colombiana No. 2 - Porro

  Hernando Marín (1944-1999)
La Creciente (vallenato)

  Hans Federico Neuman del Castillo (1917-1992)
Aire de Bambuco

  Mario Gareña (1932-2021)
Yo me llamo cumbia


Purchase your tickets at the box office or online at

From November 7th to 14th, 2023, get a 10% discount on tickets during the exclusive presale for payments with DAVIVIENDA credit cards. Terms and conditions apply.

To make purchases, please visit


This post is also available in: Español (Spanish)